30 January 2012

PTTGC won Best CEO, Best CFO and Best IR Awards from SAA Awards for Listed Companies 2011

Mr. Veerasak Kositpaisal, Chief Executive Officer (CEO), Mr. Patiparn Sukorndhaman, Senior Executive Vice President - Finance and Accounting (CFO) and Mr. Thitipong Jurapornsiridee, Vice President - Corporate Finance (F-CF) of PTT Global Chemical Public Company Limited (PTTGC) received Best CEO, Best CFO and Best IR Awards respectively from Mr. Paiboon Nalinthrangkurn, Chairman of Securities Analyst Association and Chairman of Federation of Thai Capital Market Organization at SAA Awards for Listed Companies 2011 ceremony which has been organized for 3 consecutive years by Securities Analyst Association. The ceremony held on 30 January 2012 at Grand Hyatt Erawan Hotel, Bangkok. PTT Group won 6 awards and PTTGC won all 3 awards at a time in the "Industrial Product Category".

SAA Awards for Listed Companies granted for executives from listed companies, which has been categorized into 7 areas ; Agriculture and Food Industry, Financial Business, Commodity Industry, Real Estate and Construction Industry, Resources, Service, and Technology. The analysts from securities companies, analysts and fund managers of assets management companies and institutional investors incorporated, introduced names and voted for those outstanding managements' performance. The executives who received the awards have been recognized and respected in their professionals from the financial and investment analysis also considered as a contributed significantly to the growth of economy, market capital, and country as a whole.